Eastern North Dakota Synod logo

About Us

About Eastern ND Synod

Our mission: "Jesus Christ calls us to live in love as we serve, equip, and challenge God's people."

The Eastern North Dakota Synod is a part of Region 3 of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.

The word "synod" comes from the Greek words: syn meaning together, and hodos meaning the way. A synod is a group of people on the way together.

The Eastern North Dakota Synod is comprised of over 200 rostered leaders and 101,602 baptized members. The synod covers approximately the eastern third of the state of North Dakota and is divided into eight (8) conferences:

1) Spirit Lake

2) Fargo

3) Grafton

4) Grand Forks

5) Jamestown

6) Mayville

7) Prairie Rose

8) Wahpeton

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon